Arizona Historical Society State Board of Directors Meeting Friday, January 19, 2018 Tempe, Arizona

Board Members Present

Voie Coy, President, Northern Chapter Kelly Corsette, Vice-President, Central Chapter Dennielle "Dolly" Patterson, Treasurer, Apache County Joseph Abodeely, Pinal County Douglas Barlow, Greenlee County Lorna Brooks, Yuma County Janice Bryson, At-Large George Flores, At-Large

Board Members Absent

Bruce Gwynn, Secretary, Rio Colorado Chapter Jackie Berkowitz, At-Large Thomas Foster, Eastern Chapter Robin Horta, Gila County John Lacy, Pima County Richard Oldham, LaPaz County Meredith Peabody, Yavapai County William Porter, Mohave County Thomas Rose, Coconino County

Douglas Hocking, Cochise County

Patrick Lukens, Graham County

Gregory Scott, Santa Cruz County

Michael Wade, Maricopa County

James Snitzer, Navajo County Marshall Trimble, At-Large

Jeannine Moyle, At-Large

Philip "Jeff" Horwitz, Southern Chapter

Staff Members Present

Bill Ponder, Interim Executive Director Valerie Shanahan, Executive Assistant Tawn Downs, Central Division Director Susan Irwin, Library & Archives Director

Others Present

Mary Ann Call Jim Langford Yanna Kruse, Rio Colorado Division Director William Peterson, Northern Division Director Les Roe, Southern Division Director

Len Marcisz Linda Whitaker

Actions taken at this meeting:

Flores moved, seconded by Corsette, to approve the Consent Agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

Flores moved, seconded by Scott, to approve the minutes of the November 4, 2017, State Board of Directors meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Barlow moved, seconded by Horwitz, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Call to Order

President Coy called the meeting to order at 11:49 a.m.

Roll Call

Roll call was taken; Coy declared a quorum.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Coy adjourned the meeting at 2:48 p.m.