Arizona Historical Society State Board of Directors Meeting Saturday, November 4, 2017 Tucson, Arizona

Board Members Present

George Flores, President, At-Large Voie Coy, Vice-President, Northern Chapter Greg Scott, Secretary, Santa Cruz County Kelly Corsette, Treasurer, Central Chapter Joseph Abodeely, Pinal County Douglas Barlow, Greenlee County Lorna Brooks, Yuma County Janice Bryson, At-Large Thomas Foster, Eastern Chapter
Bruce Gwynn, Rio Colorado Chapter
Philip "Jeff" Horwitz, Southern Chapter
John Lacy, Pima County
Dennielle "Dolly" Patterson, Apache County
Meredith Peabody, Yavapai County
Thomas Rose, Coconino County
James Snitzer, Navajo County
Michael Wade, Maricopa County (arrived at 10:16)

Board Members Absent

Jackie Berkowitz, At-Large Douglas Hocking, Cochise County Robin Horta, Gila County Patrick Lukens, Graham County Jeannine Moyle, At-Large Richard Oldham, LaPaz County William Porter, Mohave County Marshall Trimble, At-Large

Staff Members Present

Bill Ponder, Interim Executive Director Valerie Shanahan, Executive Assistant Kim Bittrich, Deputy Administrative Officer Tawn Downs, Central Division Director Susan Irwin, Library & Archives Director Yanna Kruse, Rio Colorado Division Director William Peterson, Northern Division Director Les Roe, Southern Division Director

Others Present

Jay Van Orden, AHS Volunteer Andy Masich, Keynote Speaker Robert Flores, Arizona Military Museum

Actions taken at this meeting:

Peabody moved, seconded by Lacy, to approve the August 11, 2017, and October 13, 2017, AHS Board of Directors meeting minutes. The motion passed unanimously.

Patterson moved, seconded by Gwynn, to accept the Consent Agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

Lacy moved, seconded by Coy, to accept the AHS Board of Directors Work Priorities-2018 and the AHS Executive Director Work Priorities-2018. The motion passed unanimously.

Call to Order

President Flores called the meeting to order at 9:38 a.m.

Roll Call

Roll call was taken; Flores declared a quorum.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Flores adjourned the meeting at 10:55 a.m.