Arizona Historical Society State Board of Directors Meeting Saturday, November 5, 2016 Tucson, Arizona

Board Members Present

Marshall Trimble, President, At-Large
George Flores, Vice-President, At-Large
Kelly Corsette, Treasurer, Central Chapter (by phone)
Joseph Abodeely, Pinal County
Douglas Barlow, Greenlee County
Lorna Brooks, Yuma County
Janice Bryson, At-Large
Voie Coy, Northern Chapter
Thomas Foster, Eastern Chapter
Robin Horta, Gila County
P. Jeff Horwitz, Southern Chapter

John Lacy, Pima County
Patrick Lukens, Graham County
Jeannine Moyle, At-Large (by phone)
Richard Oldham, La Paz County
Dennielle Patterson, Apache County
William Porter, Mohave County
Thomas Rose, Coconino County
Gregory Scott, Santa Cruz County
James Snitzer, Navajo County
Michael Wade, Maricopa County

Board Members Absent

Jackie Berkowitz, At-Large Bruce Gwynn, Rio Colorado Chapter Douglas Hocking, Cochise County Meredith Peabody, Yavapai County

Staff Members Present

Anne Woosley, Executive Director
Bill Ponder, Chief Administrative Officer
Valerie Shanahan, Executive Assistant
Bruce Dinges, Publications Director
Tawn Downs, Central Division Director
Susan Irwin, Library & Archives Director
Yanna Kruse, Rio Colorado Division Director
Bill Peterson, Northern Division Director
Les Roe, Southern Division Director

Actions taken at this meeting:

- Scott moved, seconded by Patterson, to approve the minutes of the October 7, 2016,
 AHS State Board of Directors meeting, as corrected. The motion passed unanimously.
- By consensus, the following slate of officer nominations will be presented to the Membership for approval: George Flores, President; Voie Coy, Vice-President; Greg Scott, Secretary; Kelly Corsette, Treasurer.

Call to Order

President Trimble called the meeting to order at 9:26 a.m.

Roll Call

Roll call was taken; Trimble declared a quorum.

Actions Taken

Approval of Minutes

Scott moved, seconded by Paterson, to approve the minutes of the October 7, 2016, AHS State Board of Directors meeting, with the following correction: Line 315, "international" be corrected to "institutional" membership. The motion passed unanimously.

Officer Nominations

There was consensus to present the following slate of officer nominations to the Membership for approval:

President - George Flores
Vice-President - Voie Coy
Secretary - Greg Scott
Treasurer - Kelly Corsette

<u>Adjourn</u>

Trimble adjourned the meeting at 10:44 a.m.