The Arizona Historical Society Public Meeting of the Community Outreach Committee of the Board of Directors

A meeting of the Community Outreach Committee was held by a telephone conference call on March 7, 2016 for the purpose of selecting the recipient of the Al Merito Award to be given at the Arizona History Convention, April 14 - 17, 2016 in Yuma, Arizona.

Committee Member Attendance: Janice Bryson, Joe Abodeely, Doug Barlow, Jackie Berkowitz, Tom Foster, Doug Hocking, Bill Porter. Absent: Jeannine Moyle.

Ex Officio Attendance: Anne Woosley, Director - Arizona Historical Society.

The meeting was called to order at 12:01 p.m. by Chairman Janice Bryson.

Roll Call: Roll taken, a quorum was present.

A discussion was held on each of the four nominations received by the Arizona Historical Society for the Al Merito Award. A nominee for the award was selected by the committee and the committee's recommendation will be presented to the State Board of The Arizona Historical Society at the board meeting to be held on March 11, 2016 in Miami, Arizona.

Meeting adjourned at 12:19 p.m.

Dated this 7th of March, 2016.

Janice Bryson
Chairman – Community Outreach Committee