• PHONE  
  •  520-628-5774

Yuma Tours

The Arizona Historical Society’s Sanguinetti House Museum and Gardens in historic downtown Yuma is pleased to offer the following walking and trolley tours through historic Yuma.  Join us!

– Ghost Trolley Tours
– Historic Yuma Trolley Tours
– Historic Yuma Walking Tours

All tours include discounted admission to the Sanguinetti House Museum and Gardens.

________________________________________________


ghost-square_website_revGhost Trolley Tours

Love haunted history?  Join us, if you dare, for a night trolley tour through the streets of Yuma’s historic downtown district.  Hear hair-raising stories of murder and mayhem from Yuma’s days of old.

Step out into the dusty Yuma Territorial Prison cemetery for a close-up look at all who lurk in the night.  Following the trolley tour, Yuma Ghost Hunter, Dennis Quesenberry will setup his ghost detecting equipment in the oldest room of the Sanguinetti House Museum — perhaps spirits from the past will join us!

Tours are approximately two hours—from start to squeamish!  Seating is limited so reserve your seats early.

Purchase Tickets Today!

Tickets: $32 per person
*
Includes discounted general admission ticket to the Sanguinetti House Museum for your enjoyment within the next year.
Purchase Tickets: View tour dates and ticket availability. Purchase tickets online or call the Tour Line at 928-782-1842.

More Information: 928-782-1842 or ykruse@azhs.gov
Time and Location: Tours depart from and return to the Sanguinetti House Museum, located at 240 S. Madison Avenue in historic Yuma.  Tours start at 6 p.m. October-December and 7:00 p.m. beginning in January.  Please arrive 10-minutes early.


Ghost Trolley Schedule:
Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 6pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 6pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 6pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 6pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 at 7pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7pm

 

________________________________________________

historic-yuma_squareHistoric Yuma Trolley Tours
All aboard!  Step aboard Yuma’s historic downtown trolley and relax while our tour guide points out sites from yesteryears.  Hear stories of pioneering families, riverboats, brothels, and booming businesses that once lined Main Street.   Tours start at 10am and end at noon.  Seating is limited so early reservations are recommended.

Purchase Tickets Today!
Tickets: $25 per person

*Includes discounted general admission ticket to the Sanguinetti House Museum for your enjoyment within the next year.
Purchase Tickets: View tour dates and check ticket availability.  Purchase tickets online or call the Tour Line at 928-782-1842.
More Information: 928-782-1842 or ykruse@azhs.gov

Time and Location: Tours depart from and return to the Sanguinetti House Museum’s Jack Mellon Mercantile, located at 240 S. Madison Avenue in historic Yuma.  All tours start at 10 a.m.  Please arrive 10-minutes early.

Historic Yuma Trolley Schedule:
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Thursday,January 18, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018

 

Historic Downtown Yuma Walking Tours
Lace up your sneakers – enjoy a casual, feet-friendly walking tour of Yuma’s downtown district.  Tour guide, Steve Cook, will highlight historic sites while sharing stories of life in Yuma a century ago. Get a glimpse of the rugged roads that led to today’s Yuma.

Tickets: $15 per person  (Groups welcome!)
Purchase Tickets: Call or email for reservations (928) 782-1842 or ykruse@azhs.gov.  Advanced reservations required.
Time and Location: Tours depart from and return to the Sanguinetti House Museum, located at 240 S. Madison Avenue in historic Yuma.  All tours start at 10 a.m.

Historic Yuma Walking Tour Schedule:
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

<<Return to Sanguinetti House Main Page