Arizona Historical Society State Board of Directors Meeting Friday, May 11, 2018 Miami, Arizona

Board Members Present

Voie Coy, President, Northern Chapter Kelly Corsette, Vice-President, Central Chapter Dennielle "Dolly" Patterson, Treasurer, Apache County Bruce Gwynn, Secretary, Rio Colorado Chapter Joe Abodeely, Pinal County Lorna Brooks, Yuma County (arrived at 8:27) Thomas Foster, Eastern Chapter Douglas Barlow, Greenlee County Philip "Jeff" Horwitz, Southern Chapter Gregory Scott, Santa Cruz County Leonard Marcisz, At-Large

Board Members Absent

Robert Ballard, Mohave County Marshall Trimble, At-Large

Staff Members Present

James Burns, Executive Director Bill Ponder, Chief Administrative Officer Tawn Downs, Central Division Director Douglas Hocking, Cochise County John Lacy, Pima County Patrick Lukens, Graham County Janice Bryson, At-Large Thomas Rose, Coconino County James Snitzer, Navajo County Michael Wade, Marciopa County Robin Horta, Gila County Meredith Peabody, Yavapai County William Garbarino, At-Large Linda Whitaker, At-Large

Charles Oldham, LaPaz County

Susan Irwin, Library & Archives Director David Turpie, Publications Director

Others Present

Ciara Rose

Actions taken at this meeting:

- Lacy moved, seconded by Hocking, to approve the minutes of the March 17, 2018, Board of Directors meeting. The motion passed unanimously.
- Chair appointment: Garbarino Governance Committee.
- Scott moved, seconded by Hocking, to approve the Consent Agenda. The motion passed unanimously.
- Hocking moved, seconded by Gywnn, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Call to Order

President Coy called the meeting to order at 11:50 a.m.

Roll Call

Roll call was taken; Coy declared a quorum.

Recess

The Board recessed at 1:25 p.m.

Reconvene

The Board reconvened at 1:38 p.m.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Coy adjourned the meeting at 3:17 p.m.