ARIZONA HISTORICAL SOCIETY SOUTHERN ARIZONA ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING October 2, 2017

Call to Order

President Walter Lane called the meeting to order at 3:45 p.m.

Call to the Public

There are no comments from the public.

President's Remarks

President Lane stated that he had no remarks.

Director's Remarks

Director Les Roe was not in attendance due to medical issues.

Financial Report

President Lane referred to the USAM 21161 Fund Report with a membership fund balance of \$15,913.24.

Report of the Nominating Committee

Ron Green stated that they had several members nominated for Board membership to include Lydia Otero, Craig McEwan, Michael Baldwin, and Elaine Becherer for first terms. Lydia Otero, Michael Baldwin and Elaine Becherer are from Pima County, and Craig McEwan is from Cochise County. The current Board member eligible for a second three year term was Jeff Horwitz. Ron Green moved to appoint all nominated Society members to the Southern Chapter Board. Tom Sheridan seconded the motion. After discussion, the motion was voted on and unanimously passed. President Lane asked that Lydia Otero serve on the Resources Committee, Michael Baldwin serve on the Outreach Committee, and Craig McEwan serve on the Resources Committee also.

Adjournment

This meeting was adjourned at 4:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,	
Linda S. Head, Secretary	
Walter Lane. Board President	